Embassy of the Gabonese Republic

2034 20th St. NW, Washington DC 20009



Gabon is a nation located on the West coast of Central Africa. Situated directly on the Equator, Gabon is bordered by the Republic of Congo, Cameroon, Equatorial Guinea and over 885 kilometers of Atlantic coastline.

The Republic of Gabon adopted its constitution on 15 March 1991, mixing a legal system of French civil law and customary law. As a multiparty presidential republic and stable democratic nation, Gabon elects a president to the executive branch of government every seven years. The current president, elected in 2009, is President Ali Bongo Ondimba

Visited 116 times, 1 Visit today

Posted in Organizations

Add a Review

Rate this by clicking a star below:

Related Listings

(646) 405-4905

625 Atlantic Avenue, Brooklyn, NY, United States

The Haitian Roundtable is an organization comprised of Haitian -American professionals who are committed to civic engagement as well as philanthropic endeavors benefitting Haiti, Haitian organizations and… Read more…