Mission of Libya to the UN

309 East 48th Street, New York, NY 10017

Libya extends over 1,775,500 square kilometers. It lies at the northern region of the African continent, making it the 4th largest nation in the African Continent by size. It is bound to the north by the Mediterranean Sea, the west by Tunisia and Algeria, the southwest by Niger, the south by Chad and Sudan and to the east by Egypt. At 1,770 kilometers, Libya’s coastline is the longest of any African country bordering the Mediterranean.

The dinar is the currency of Libya. The dinar is subdivided into 1000 dirham, coated with gold and exchangeable to other foreign currency. No restrictions are set against cash transfer transactions from and to Libya. One US Dollar equals 1.26+ – Dinars

Tripoli is the de facto capital of Libya and was once known as the “White Bride of the Mediterranean”. Throughout history, the city exchanged hands many times, and several historic mosques and other sites in the medina attest to this. Its connection with neighboring countries with a network of paved roads makes access easy either by sea or by land or air

Visited 246 times, 1 Visit today

Posted in Organizations

Add a Review

Rate this by clicking a star below:

Related Listings